Medical Questions > Conditions and Diseases > Hemorrhoids Forum

Hemorrhoid with rare bowel movements ?

Obviously it's my first time getting a hemorrhoid. The problem is that I'm only sixteen. I can't find anything similar to me except that my hemorrhoid looks similar to pictures I've seen. I'm sure that I got it from straining while I was on the toilet a couple days ago. The thing is, I was straining because I thought I needed to go, but I didn't? I don't drink very much water, but I do eat a lot of vegetables. I don't have any bleeding and I don't feel any pain at all. I actually didn't notice until I was taking a shower and cleaning myself that something different was there. I've read in plenty of places that all I need to do it take sitz baths and change my diet. I don't eat very much, at all. Therefore, I usually don't go to the restroom unless it's to pee. It's only been about three days, but I'm REALLY freaked out. Considering my age, and the fact that I don't bleed and I rarely have bowel movements.

Does this mean I don't have hemorrhoids ? And that there is just a foreign lump around my anus ?

Pretty sure it's hemorrhoids, I told my dad that I was pretty freaked out and he said he had them when he was 28. He claims that it's because I don't sleep correctly (8 hours a night type of deal).

What should I do ?
Should I start eating more so I can actually go to the restroom ? Cause I'm pretty sure that there isn't enough waste in my body to do anything at all.

By the way, I've also read that it could be premenstrual ?
I'm really doubting that that is my problem. I rarely get cramps or any symptoms of PMS when it's about time for my period.
Did you find this post helpful?
|

User Profile
replied July 21st, 2009
Extremely eHealthy
First: calm down. Hemorrhoids are very common. If you aren't having any bleeding or pain, that's good.