User Profile
Hi fellow fat loss buffs.

My goal is to give you all kinds of tips on how to shed the fat pounds and keep it off the healthy way.

I am not a doctor, just someone who has read over 1,500 articles and books on fat-loss, health & nutrition. I have personally lowered my cholesterol from 238 to 174 in 3 months with a side effect of dropping 24 pounds.

Thanks for having me here.
Did you find this post helpful?
|

User Profile
replied June 28th, 2009
Supporter
Ok. What would be the best way to lose just 10 lbs.?? I have been doing yoga twice a week and cutting down on my portions. I'm also eating healthier but it's taking a long time to lose the weight. What can you suggest?
|

User Profile
replied June 28th, 2009
Experienced User
Hey wendyrs, the best way to loose weight is through an alkalizing diet, it's not a diet but a life style change & it is not hard, i lost 22pound with this & didn't have to reduce the portions in fact i probably ate more. Also hydration is critically important & the correct minerals etc in our systems. To learn about this go to ithyroid.com & you can study this, it will help you to make the right choices for your health.
If i can help you with this i will.
Hope this is of use for you!
|

User Profile
replied June 28th, 2009
Supporter
I'll check it out. Thanks!
|

User Profile
replied June 28th, 2009
Supporter
timeisshort,

I checked out the site you suggested but it is for people with thyroid problems which I don't have. Thanks anyway.
|

User Profile
replied June 28th, 2009
Experienced User
yes it is, but go deeper & it will teach you how to manage nutrition & balance minerals, get this out of balance & you could create a thyroid condition or worse.
take it from me i have been down this road.
|

User Profile
replied June 29th, 2009