Medical Questions > Conditions and Diseases > Allergies Forum

Heat Induced Hives/ Cholinergic Urticaria

Hey all this is my first time posting for the past year every time I get nervous, anxious, excited or any type of strong emotion I start to itch and have a stinging pain. In addition any attempts to be sexual with my girlfriend, walk, do any type of physical activity or excersise causes painful itching and hives all over my body. The areas affected are usually my back, chest, face, arms and buttocks region. I have tried everything and nothing has worked. There was a thread I saw awhile back where an individual described similar symptoms and was cured after 2 weeks of a regiment of doxepin and two other drugs. One of those drugs I believe was klonopin but I cant find this thread I fear it may have being deleted. I really need to find this thread I have searched and cant find it on the website. Other suggestions will be helpful also but I have tried antihistamines\ and creams only heavy doses of prednisone worked but due to side affects I stopped taking it.
Did you find this post helpful?
|

replied February 25th, 2014
That thread sounds interesting, I wish I could locate that as well. However, as far as other suggestions go, have you checked out the cholinergic urticaria thread that went back as far as 2005 i believe? It petered out in the last 2 years though. A shame, but nonetheless there is 28 pages of discussion. http://ehealthforum.com/health/topic37035. html
|

User Profile
replied January 8th, 2019
Hello and welcome to EHF !

I went through your query and i think itch and stinging discomfort after emotion needs to be evaluated. Use of antihistamines will help. Doxepin is short acting SSRI and is not the treatment and should be evaluated for the cause. Let your doctor have a look and decide your management accordingly.

Take care
|
Must Read
What causes allergies? We review risk factors and common allergens in this intro to allergies section....