This is my first time on these forums, I've been scratching and itching to talk to someone for the longest time. I tend to have trust issues, but not your conventional reasons.

I have quite a bit too tell, I'd appreciate any input...

Three months ago I was diagnosed with a rare disease, called Chronic Epstein Barr Virus Disease. Basically I get sick quite often and refrains me from habitual work. I am only 23 years old, and how uncommon it is seems to be severe as it is progressing. So far it is not life threatening and I'm okay with this; being sick is something I am used to and I can deal with it with my own methods. I do not or look for sympathy, I just want people to be positive, just like I try to be.

A couple weeks after being diagnosed I was hospitalized for the second time in a month, and I did have a girlfriend. I was not myself for quite some time due to being sick, and she broke up with me. Her reasoning as far as what stood out; she said she wanted more. More of what? I have no idea. She was nice, but too be frank about the whole relationship I was not into it as she was very clingy, and overall I wasn't attracted to her after a while.

I've had two girlfriends in the past 2 years. Both 6 months in duration. Both I never said I love you too them. I have only ever said it to one girl, whom is my best friend. Another one of these situations. I eagerly search the internet seeking answers, but I don't find them.

I've dated girls simply to try to get myself away from her. Nothing I've ever tried as worked. I've told her I love her... TWICE. And both conversations ended by her saying she can't be that girl for me. We didn't talk for roughly 4-5 months afterwards. We've been best friends for 7 years. We know each others deepest darkest secrets.