Medical Questions > Mental Health > Depression Forum

Feeling really lost and emotionally stressed

Hi, I am new to posting on forums and it has come as a final resort.

I am 24 and a mother to 3 year old twin boys. I am a student at University.

In the past (about a year after I had my children) I was perscribed anti-depressants. However I felt under pressure to show to.my partner I no longer needed them. It was never actually said but I got the impression he couldnt cope with me so low. I have since supressed any feelings I have -I dont think I can do this any more.

I live in a new city away from my family and friends but near his. I do not work. Everyday is the same cleaning, looking after the children and staring at the walls. I cant cope anymore.

I am constantly stressed, angry and feeling guilty for not being the best mum I can be for my children.

I feel like I have nothing going for me and I am just existing. I want to just run but I love my children too much to do that.

I dont know where to turn because if i talk to my partner he gets angry and im scared if i seek medical help again he will loose.it.with me.

WhAt do I do. i feel utterly lost, lonely and empty
Did you find this post helpful?
|

User Profile
replied August 1st, 2012
Experienced User
So sorry to hear of your troubles . Is there any mother and toddlers groups you could join? Soft plays where you would meet other mothers . If you think you need help I would recommend it you have to do what's best for you and your kids.

Message bk

Sponge
|

replied August 8th, 2012
I completely understand how you feel. I am a stay at home mom of two. Mine are in school now, but it's still hard.

We live far away from my family and it's very difficult. My husband is an engineer and doesn't understand depression. I have always been an emotional person, but it's getting worse as I get older.