Medical Questions > Mental Health > Depression Forum

feeling like a complete loser thinking of death please help

I am a 37 year old male with a wife and a 2yr old child. I have been a music teacher for over 13 years. I have a Masters degree which absolutely seems useless, . The only jobs I can find are part time jobs that pay nothing for adjunct. We just moved back from another country to the US, I can not even find anything let alone a full time job. I have or at least it seems to me so much experience and knowledge yet its useless. Im completely miserable and wanting to kill myself. Ive never ever have felt this angry , resentful and depressed. Please I need help. I am so lost right now, I cry daily for np reason, and want to scream. Im very easily agitated and so stressed about trying to find a job so I can support my family, For God sakes Im even looking for $10 hr full time jobs!!! Anything to just be useful for my family, my wife has taken up a part time $7 hr job to do something. I feel just worthless, and helpless. I look everyday for over 2 months and apply for anything that I can. Im ready to just say bye but I have my son. I never thought I could be so incredibly useless. I hate my career choice because theres nothing so I try other things and still no LUCK!! what??? This anger is killing me and Im just ready to let it go. I need help
Did you find this post helpful?
|

replied January 31st, 2015
I too feel like a complete loser. I feel like disappearing and saying forget it. I don't know what to do. I have been on anti depression meds and did some therapy but to no avail. I just started a new job and I am freaking out. I can't handle it. I just want to die. My life is hopeless.
|

replied February 20th, 2015
Experienced User