Hi I am new to this but have been reading alot of them. In november of this year, I began to get really anxious and worried about develping a mental problem. Originally I am was worried about getting depression. I went to go see a psychologist to talk about it. He told me I should see my doctor because my mom and my brother both have general anxiety disorder and are Cipralex. I went to see my doctor and he gave 5mg of cipralex. I was doing great for a bout 3 weeks to a month, and then I got anxious again. Only this time I got anxious when I heard a story about a lady who got extreme paranoia and thought the world was a conspiracy.Then i thought what if that happens to me? It got me really worried. I began to have my thoughts escalate to the point where I would doubt my own senses. For instance do I really see something there, or am I really talking to someone there? Or am I having a schizophrenic delusion? My doctor upped my medication to 10 mg because he said I sounded like I was obsessing over certain thoughts. I still think about this fear a lot. I even analyze everything I see, hear, etc. Like yesterday I was taking with my girlfriend at school, and I was wondering, "am i actually talking to my girlfriend or am i imagining this?" almost like i think everything is a delusion or it could be fake. I just wan to be back to normal and have a peace of mind again. what are your thoughts?

p.s I used ot worry alot about having other diseases. Last year I did have a collpased lung so I got really worried about that happening again, and so I tohught every chest pain could be another collapsed lung. I then felt chest pain and I thought it might be a heart attack. I even had really bad headaches for a little while and i was convinced I had a brain tumor.
Did you find this post helpful?
|

replied January 21st, 2011