Medical Questions > Conditions and Diseases > Nausea Forum

Extreme nausea all day every day!

I have been battling extreme nausea for well over 6 months now. It all began before my wedding when I was completely stressed out and started to get nauseous. I used to rarely get nausea and could count on one hand how many times I had actually thrown up on my lifetime. So this was totally new to me. I was seeing a gastronologist that did all the tests, endoscopy, colonoscopy, blood work ect. Still it wasn't going away. It got so bad that I didn't eat for a week or drink anything for days and was rushed to the hospital. I was there for a whole week. They checked my gul blather, did another endoscopy, cat scans, blood work and everything came back normal. They gave me some Xanax for anxiety and magically I could eat again, but the nausea feeling was still there. I thought that after the wedding it would finally go away but it didn't. I remained nauseous for months but was getting used to how to handle it. They prescribed me phenegran to help maintain the nausea. Then a month ago I dislocated and shattered my elbow working out, and from that day forward I have had the worst nausea I've had in a long time. I am taking the max does of phenagrin and zofran everyday and on Paxil for axiety. I even double checked with my gynocologist and they made sure i wasnt pregnant either. I just want to be normal again... Any suggestions as to what I should do, what tests should I request for, what can it be?
Did you find this post helpful?
|

replied June 27th, 2014