Medical Questions > Mental Health > Addiction, Recovery Forum

codeine nurofen plus addiction advice

ok so i am 21 and i started takeing painkillers when i was 19 i am a chef and had a fall witch started it all. i started with endon 1to 2 tabs at a time then when i could not get them anymore i started taking mersondole 3to6 tabs at a time and just after i turnd 20 i started trying to quit since then i have being taking neurofen plus for the last year i have being takeing a dose of 3to6 up to 30 a day.

and now i am trying desprotly to quit my feonsay dose not no just howbad i am addicted to the pain killers and i am afraid that if she new the full extent she would leave me i have being trying to detox all week and well i just wanted to no what i could do to help i am working 7 days a week for the next 10 weeks so it is realy hard i have manged to get myh dose down to no more then 12 a day however for 2 days now i have not being able to get more the 1 or 2 houres of sleep at a time and i am getting sweets hard polpotations difficalty concentraiting mood swings i have vometed once and blacked out once and i get the most excruseating pain in the lowere left hand side of my back just below my ribcage that is just from reducing my dose.

anyway i just wanted to no is there something i can get over the counter (in australia) that will help with detoxing any help would be apreceated thanks in advance
regards endura
Did you find this post helpful?
First Helper Beatup
|

replied October 4th, 2009
the link you gave me takes me strate too google that is no help at all Sad
|

replied October 26th, 2009
I don't know if you've gotten any useful answers yet. If you haven't, here are some suggestions. I'm in Canada, so some the drug names may be something else in Australia.

First thing...you absolutely will not be able to fully detox with your current work schedule. In the meantime, see if you can keep the usage down to just maintainance (just enough so you're not sick).