I am new to Lupus and I am still trying to understand all of it. I am having bad chest pains. I had them the other day and my doctor said to go to the er so I did and they could not find anything. And tonight they are really bad. Can you tell me if there is anything I can do to help?
Did you find this post helpful?
First Helper rss
|

replied February 15th, 2010
Lupus and Chest pain
Hello...

are you taking any drugs for the Lupus? Sometimes, I get heart or chest pain and heart racing from the steriods and Imuran.
|

replied February 15th, 2010
chest pains
I am taking hydroxychloroquine. Since I sent that question, I have been doing better with not having as many episodes of chest pains. I realized that when I would start to feel them I just needed to lay down and rest. This disease is difficult. Now I am having an extremely hard time trying to figure out why I am feeling sick on a constant basis. I sleep 14 hour nights and then when I wake up, not even an hour or two will go by and I feel like vomiting. The past couple of weeks I can't stay out of the bathroom, (sorry for being so descriptive), but it is really bad. Do you know if the medication is why I am going to the bathroom like that? How long have you had lupus? Do or have you ever experienced any of these symptoms and if so, how did you deal with them?
|

replied March 21st, 2010
Dealing with the symptoms