Medical Questions > Mental Health > Eating Disorders Forum

Bulimia affecting marriage (Page 1)

Here we go,

Im a 23 year old male who has been suffering from Bulimia for almost 2 years now. And I feel like Im at my wits end. Im a full time student and work as well. Im married to the love of my life. Ive been with this woman for 6 years now, and we just recently got married the past July 4th. Well tonight, everything kinda came to a climax of horrible events. My wife and I had gone out for a glass of wine and we came back home, and I was struggling with my eating "urges" as I call them. You know, just laying in bed, fighting to just have a peaceful night and wake up the next morning without a binge/purge episode. Well she wanted to have sex and of course my mind and concentration is on my thoughts, so I push her away. And thats all it took. All this time of her being there by my side as I put her through this hellish lifestyle, and now she's gone. Ive never felt so lonely and regretful in my life. I really am out of answers, solutions. I need help, and I want the old me back. The old eccentric person that I am. I want to be the husband my wife needs me to be. I want to raise the family we both want. I want all these things, but yet I've put my love for myself before her, I've been putting her second, and I can now see that. After tonight I feel I can see all I've done wrong, but it might be too little too late. I just needed to vent these feelings. Im lonely and scared and could use any words of advice or encouragement.

Thanks. Rolling Eyes
Did you find this post helpful?
|
Users who thank JHizzl for this post: Sam555 

replied September 8th, 2008
If anyone is on right now, hit me up. I really could use a good conversation or two right about now. THAnks

: D
|

*hugs* i know your going through a rough time right now. but at least you realise what is happening and now you can work to fix it
|