Medical Questions > Conditions and Diseases > Lupus Forum

Blotchy skin rashes face & body

Hello everyone. I just wanted to say that these forums are so great so everyone can help each other. What a wonderful thing! I was hoping for some advice if anyone is able to sit through my whole post (so sorry). Well my background real quick, I am a single mother to a 3 year old little boy, I am 26 years old, and a bit scared. I am a full time college student who usually gets straight A's however lately I will drive all the way to school (45 min) then sit in my car and sleep through class, the fatigue can be quite overwhelming at times. Being a single mother with no health insurance for myself (my son has insurance), I am terrified about being diagnosed and not being able to afford the meds or staying well long enough to watch my son grow up. After doing some research, I started thinking that my symptoms could point to lupus. I then went to Dr. today and without me even mentioning lupus, he suggested it. There is also someone in my family (not immediate) who was diagnosed. The doctor said it will take at least a week for my results so now I play the waiting game. I just wanted to post some of my symptoms so I could get any suggestions from real people who know. I am so scared because my son is my life and he is too young for his mommy to be ill. So I would greatly appreciate ANY opinions from anyone. Please tell me if this sounds like it could be lupus or something else, please do not sugarcoat and I understand that I will not know for sure until my blood tests come back. Here goes:

-I have been sick it seems constantly since last March, 1 year and 2 months ago. Soon as I get better, seems I get sick again.
-Since then, it feels like I have gotten old, no energy to do much of anything, especially the last few months.
-Have to pull over into random parking lots at times just so I can sleep.