Medical Questions > Mental Health > Bipolar Relationships Forum

bipolar boyfreind not answering my messages

User Profile
i dont know who else to turn to , i am new to this sight and i need some sort of hope, now many people will have their opinions of my relationship since its with a bipolar man and is long distance no one else understands which makes my situation harder so thats why i decided to post on here , i will explain the best i can but my head is a little overwhelmed with sadness and worry he is 20 and i am 18 and i love him very much.
he has been on medication for almost a year and been going to therapy and has been fine for months and has not vanished once! until recently. the last time i heard from him was saturday morning (11th august 2012) i knew there was something bothering him since he did not message me as much as usual , he told me hes dad whom he is living with wants him to go to germany for 4 days this week on wednesday and he told me he really did not want to go and because hes blackberry phone would not work well without paying alot to message me, he also told me hes dad and hes dads partner were arguing and getting him involved which is another reason he became stressed. he told me to not worry and he will speak more with me soon , that was at 9:49 am saturday and nothing more after that he has gone quiet like this before but i thought everything was ok since he hasnt been like this for months, i just guess the stress has all gotten to him i know him well enough that i know he usually goes quiet for up to 4/5 days and comes back but theres always a part of me that fears he will never return or has harmed himself i am crying as i write this because i really do not know what to do i have him on blackberry messenger and he is recieving my messages but not answering me im so afriad (sorry for such a long message) i keep my phone on vibrate at night incase too Sad i feel so worried i feel as though i cannot function