I have never had any issues with hair loss at all. My father isn't completely bald but does have male pattern baldness (the top of his head still has hair, but it's very thinned out, keep in mind that my father is middle aged approaching old so thinning of hair is expected). So at the beginning of the year I completely shaved my head because I finished school and I figured I can do what I want so why not. Since then I haven't gotten my hair cut at all (not even a trim), it's been about a year. So hair grow was normal that whole time until about a month or two ago (this was about the same time I started lifting weights as well). However recently when I got to wash my hair the whole drain would be completely clogged from hair that has fallen out. After I was finished rubbing shampoo through my hair my hands would be COVERED with hair. This happened every time I wash my hair for the most part of a month.

Now I'm not a doctor so I have no idea what the cause or prevention of this could be (hence why I'm asking now). But after that period of losing hair I decided to do a google about it to see if there was anything I could do. These were the things I found...

1. After exercise wash your hair (I have always done a lot of sports and never washed my hair directly after, however I started to wash my hair directly after I lift weights and I saw instantly that I was losing less hair. It could be a coincidence, I don't know, that's why I'm asking)

2. Not cutting your hair for a long time can cause hair loss (I had the goal to not cut my hair for 3 years, however I will cut that short if I need to, but I want to be sure it'd help before I do that)

3. I read somewhere that humans can get seasonal shedding of hair, while it has never happened to me before I've never been even close to this long without cutting my hair so it might work into my second point. Is this true?, could this literally just be my body getting rid of a lot of old hair and it'll just regrow in time?