User Profile
I have been producing bad breath from the mouth for ten years now (Since 2000). the bad breath caused a lot of problems to me, my girl friends left they thought that may be i dont brush teeth, self esteem is real destroyed, i cant talk when people are close to me, in the university iam like a laughing object no one even want to talk or sit with me. and even when i am talking people use to hold their nose. is real ashaming. iam in trouble to extent that sometime i feel like comitting suicide.

i have gone to many dentists they all told me that there is no problem with my teeth and mouth. they all suggested me to take anti biotics which i have been taking for a long time now, without any changes.
recently my stomach started paining i went again to a doctor they eximined ,told me that i lack or have very few Hydrochloric acid in the stomach that is why stomach pains and is what causes bad breath in the mouth.

and a doctor scared me that im at risk of getting stomach cancer.
help me

Did you find this post helpful?
First Helper User Profile
|

User Profile
replied January 16th, 2010
Dental Health Answer A9215
Hi and welcome to the forum! I am glad that I can help you.

You would like to know whether there is a cure for bad breath.

Bad breath may occur in one of the following conditions: dental problems (poor dental hygiene, periodontal disease, gingivitis), dieting, dry mouth, systemic (bodywide) illnesses (such as diabetes, liver disease, kidney disease, lung disease, sinus disease, reflux disease), food containing volatile oils (onions and garlic), medications, nose, mouth and throat conditions, psychiatric illness ("pseudohalitosis."), tobacco products, etc.