Hi, this is my first time posting here. I'd like to start off by mentioning that I am a 21yo female who has suffered from health anxiety in the past (believed I had a brain tumor).

I have become extremely worried over the past month that I may have ALS. I'm even convinced that I do have it. Anyways, these are the symptoms I have been experiencing: left hand thenar slight atrophy, on and off pain in my left shoulder and whole arm, breathing at night feels heavy (like my chest is heavy), left hand shakes sometimes when I hold certain things, and lastly muscle twitching (these seem to happen body-wide but I am noticing that they are predominantly in my left arm now).

About a month ago I had twitching in my right arm for what was a good portion of the day. This led me to look up causes of it and I was brought to ALS. After this, I noticed all these symptoms began to happen.

I am extremely worried that my symptoms seem to point to ALS, and they are all coming on so quickly. I am scheduled to see my doctor but unfortunately not for another 2.5 weeks. Does any one have any insight? It would be greatly appreciated.
Did you find this post helpful?
|

User Profile
replied September 7th, 2017
Thank you for asking at Ehealth forum!