I desperately need help- Im losing all interest in life.....
I freak out at nothing, have a short attention span/lose interest in things in a matter of minutes, cant hold a job, i think 24/7- my mind does not stop, small things tick me off............ Also, i have to do alot of things 3 times eg: taking sips when drinking, closing doors, turning on light switches, generally touching things, putting on shoes and taking them off etc...... This is just touching the surface..
I went to an employment agency intern psychologist the other day and through an hour and a half session, she strongly believes that i am suffering both ADD and OCD.
She told me to go to my GP and see what he thinks as well..
Can he prescribe anything himself because i know i desperately need help and fast but physically cant afford a psychiatrist..
What do i do.......
Did you find this post helpful?
|

replied March 23rd, 2008
Experienced User
He can prescribe you stuff,

I am studying this alot now and im gonna go for the anti-drug thing and say living a very active life style is the key

There are different medications that i know of that your GP can give u like Ritilan & Dexamphetamene (Both of which i was on when i had ADD or ADHD) They could never figure out which one i had

I storngly believe now ADHD and ADD may not even be a disorder or a Genetic diesease, More of a ill discipline / neglective family lifestyle, i know from my own diagnosis that i was never given alot of attention at home, ADD (Attention "Deficiet" Disorder would suggest that u are Defcient of Attention would that not be the case? and why would u Grow out of it in your later teenage years when u get a job and become more active with people.. Im sorry but i really don't think that ADD is a real term i think its more of a label.

You can ask your GP about medication and u may find that it helps. As for OCD i dont know enough about it to comment Smile