Medical Questions > Womens Health > Ovulation and Ovaries Forum

abdomen has gotten worse and I am bleeding extremely heavily

User Profile
Hi I'm new to this so not sure if I'm posting in the right section so apologies in advance.

I could really do with some advice as I'm getting pretty nervous now. I have been having lower left abdominal pain for about two months now..it is a sharp twinging pain just to the right of my left hip bone. I will explain a few things as not sure what symptoms and events are relevant but want to try and mention as much as i can. I recently gave birth to my second child about four months ago and the pain startes about two months after I had her. The pain is there everyday on and off. It's worse at the end of the day and after walking or standing too long. It's more noticeable when lying down and I occasionally get a similar twinge in my lower right abdomen. I have been tested for STIs and nothing came back other than thrush which I took an antibiotic for a few days ago. I've now been referred to see someone about getting a colonoscopy to see if its to do with my bowels as since having my first child I've had chronic constipation and often get mucus in my stool. I thought that might be the problem but then yesterday I got my second period since giving birth...first was five weeks after and not had one since until yesterday...the pain in my lower abdomen has gotten worse and I am bleeding extremely heavily. This makes me think the pain is something to do with my reproductive organs.