Medical Questions > Mens Health > Penis Forum

White residue under foreskin

Must Read
Learn the basics about skin health, including risk factors, diagnosis, and treatment options. ...
Learn about risk factors to developing a skin disorder. ...
Learn about screening and diagnosis options available for various skin disorders....
I occasionally get white residue at the bottom of my penis head and around the base of the penis (under the foreskin). This sometimes can be removed with aggresive soaping but sometimes it cant all be removed. I have seen the doctors and also my local GUM clinic and am clear off STDs and possible urine infections. Is this quite a common thing? Or is this a simple hygiene issue? Any help would be appreciated. Thanks
Did you find this post helpful?
First Helper clarkes79
|

replied April 19th, 2009
Yeah
Hi. I get this too.

Im not a doctor so im not going to recommend you do anything but what i do is just give it a good wash off with the shower head.. it kinda feels good too lol. and dont use soap!
|

replied April 21st, 2009
Dink Cheese
Sounds like you've got a case of dink cheese. It's common when you aren't circumsized. Just a build up of bacteria in a warm moist place. Like in your mouth when you wake up... Just scrape it off. Or if your girlfriend is into that sort of thing, like mine is, let her take care of it.
|
Users who thank manbassc for this post: chazzer131 

User Profile
replied April 21st, 2009
Active User, very eHealthy
To the original poster, it appears you weren't circumsized? If that is the case, and you haven't made it a habit to clean the meatus (the sensitive head portion when you pull back the foreskin), you could get what is called smegma.