Medical Questions > Womens Health > Birth Control Forum

Seasonale Birth Control Pill (Page 1)

Must Read
Birth control is helpful in preventing pregnancy. Need to know more about birth control? Start here to learn more about popular methods of birth control....
You have many birth control options. Each works differently. What are the choices and what should you consider in order to help you make your decision? ...
Each method of birth control comes with risks to your health. What are the general problems you could encounter?...
Has anyone been on this birth control pill? This is my first time on this pill. I feel like i've getting my period forever. I started the pill pack back in december 2003. I am currently on the white pills(started the white pills on leap day 2004.)
please answer.
Thanks
Did you find this post helpful?
First Helper Nikki_1313
|

replied June 23rd, 2004
Seasonale
Hello! Are you still taking seasonale?? How is it working for you?? I've been on them for 4 weeks now. I'm getting ready to start week 5.

Have you had any breakthrough bleeding?? Or any other side effects? So far everthing is great but I guess its just wait and see since this is a new pill.

Bridget : :d
|

replied June 23rd, 2004
Extremely eHealthy
I recently saw the commercial for that pill and it says you are only going to have a period 4 times a year. They never said how long each of those were!! Anyway I like my depo, haven't had a period since I have been on it!! If you can handle hormones maybe that is something you should look into. Then again if you bleed like that on the pill..... Anyway it might be because it is too many hormones for some people and I have hypothyroidism so maybe my hormones are lower and can handle a little extra in my system.
|

replied July 12th, 2004