Medical Questions > Conditions and Diseases > Mononucleosis Forum

Shakiness Inside And Extreme Weakness

Must Read
Is mononucleosis bacterial or viral? Does everyone get mono at some time? How does mono spread? Basic facts and definitions about "the kissing disease". ...
Do you know what causes mono? Although children are more at risk than adults,what can you do to avoid getting sick from mono? Review risk factors here....
The symptoms of mono may not manifest for everyone who contracts the Epstein-Barr virus. But when are symptoms serious? And when should you seek medical help?...
I had mono. several months back, recovered and was active and working for a month and a half, and then, all of a sudden, during a massage (I am a massage therapist), my arms started to go tingly and my whole body grew very weak. I feared it was a relapse of mono., and for the past 2 weeks I have not been able to work, the weakness and heavy muscle feeling interchanging with occasional numb/tingly feelings in my arms and hands, and this ongoing shaky feeling throughout my entire body. The shakiness does not seem to be visible to others, but it feels so real inside of me that it prevents me from having the strength to function normally. Sometimes the shakiness becomes so intense that my head and body like to go into strong, visible twitches. I believe I could control these, but I choose to just let them go. This has only happened 3 or 4 times in the past week or so. I have also had several excrutiating headaches, which usually accompany these strong visible twitches. But, the most notable symptoms I'm experiencing are the inner shakiness and great weakness of my muscles. Any ideas?! I need to return to work and my life again!!! Thank you!
Did you find this post helpful?
|

replied July 30th, 2008
Same problem, shakiness with mono