Medical Questions > Nutrition > Vitamins Forum

Is It Possible That Vitamins Make Me Tired? (Page 1)

my history.
I am a school teacher and I workout everyday after work.
I have been doing this without problem.
I decided that adding vitamins to my diet and workout would be a benefit.
I went to GNC and bought Mega Men Sport dietary supplement. It comes with 30 vitapacks that have seven pills in each pouch.
I have been taking them for a week now, everyday during my lunch hour around 11:30.
15 minutes after taking them I feel exhausted and rundown. I have never been like this. It's to the point where I do not feel like working out.
Is it possible that vitamins have a reverse effect on some people? I know the simple solution is to just stop taking them, but I also wonder is it something maybe my body will adjust to and in the long run I will feel better.
Did you find this post helpful?
First Helper TheShelty
|

replied May 25th, 2007
Vitamin Make Me Tired
Yes, Vitamins can most definately make you tired, that do that to me also, and many other people as well. I've tried different vitamins, including the Mega vitamins, and they make me very tired. I am going to stop taking vitamins for a while, to see how I feel, and just eat better. You can get vitamins thru fortified foods, such as cereals, oatmeal, etc....and also fruits and veggies as well. I think maybe vitamins cause an im-balance in our delicate system.
I don't eat any processed foods.
Try not taking them for a while to see how you feel. I mean, if you feel worse, more tired taking them, that's telling you something.
|

replied April 22nd, 2012
tired rom vitamins
I did more searching and this seems to give more answers than questions http://www.virginiahopkinstestkits.com/vit aminsbad.html
|

replied January 21st, 2009
Vitamins make me tired