Medical Questions > Pregnancy Forum > Getting Pregnant Forum

Tubes Tied And Pregnancy

Must Read
If you're experiencing difficult conceiving, you are not alone. Learn how doctors define infertility and how infertility affects both men and women here....
Many things cause fertility problems. Learn common causes of infertility for men and women here, plus info on factors that affect the ability to conceive....
Sometimes fertility do not manifest any symptoms. Other times there are definite signs. Learn to identify possible problems and know when to ask for help....
Rolling Eyes Hello I am new to this so please bear with me, I have a question, I want to get pregnant and I had my tubes tied 10 years ago and I was wondering if any one knew if it could happen..just by luck.. please help.
Did you find this post helpful?
First Helper User Profile mc4ever02
|

User Profile
replied April 13th, 2007
Extremely eHealthy
Even having your tubes tied is not 100%. So there is a slim, slim, slim chance. Have you concidered having it reversed?
|

replied April 13th, 2007
Extremely eHealthy
to tell you the truth you are not likely to get pregnant. But after 10 years the tubes can actually repair themselves and grow back together.

I found that the chances of a failed tubal ligation failing are like 1.4%, which in a study of 10,000 people 143 failed.

you can always have it reversed...or have invetro...or what not.
|

User Profile
replied April 13th, 2007
Supporter
I conceived last year and i had mine done in 02 but I lost him when i was 6 months along. good luck. I too am hoping for another miracle that i get pregnant again. good luck......oh there was another site that i was on last year that had a lady who was able to conceive and give birth to a healthy baby after only 5 years after hers was done.
|

replied April 13th, 2007
Pregnancy And Tied Tubes...
candita sky wrote: