Medical Questions > Conditions and Diseases > ALS, Lou Gehrig Disease Forum

Energy Healing

Must Read
Learn the basics about various conditions and diseases, including risk factors, diagnosis, and treatment options....
Learn about risk factors to developing a certain conditions and diseases. ...
Learn about screening and diagnosis options available for certain conditions and diseases....
In the beginning, I want to introduce myself: I'm a doctor of medicine for about 20 years now and very interested in Neurology and Orthopedics. Since 5 years I work as an assistant medical director in a rehabilitation center in Germany.
I know a lot about this dangerous illness and am venerating the way people live with ALS. This is one of the serioust neurological illnesses.
My brother and my Mother suffer from spastical spinalparalysis since 1985. In the beginning was no more than a little unsteadiness in walking. Meanwhile, my brother has a broad increase of spastic in his legs that it has become difficult to walk for long periods. My mother cannot leave the house anymore. She additionally suffers from Parkinson's disease since 1999.
We really tried a lot of medical therapy, we tried Botox, nothing really made it better.
In August 06, we heared about the chance of spiritual healing. In the beginning, I was very critical about this. But then we decided to give a chance to this way of healing. At first, for both was created an individual profile to find out, how far healing could get.
Meanwhile my brother can walk very much better, he feels, that strength comes back to the muscles. My mother is very glad that she lost all symptoms of Parkinson's disease. Now she has the possibility to extend the distance she can go.
We are all very happy about this, we're going from strength to strength. There is a lot of healing to do in their nervous system, that takes a lot of time.