Medical Questions > Parenting > Infants Forum

Cereal

Must Read
A definition of the medical practice of infant male circumcision....
Is circumcision required for male babies? Why are boys circumcised? A quick review of the medical benefits of circumcision here. ...
What happens during a routine circumcision for a male child? Read more about this common procedure....
Ava just had her first meal of rice cereal. I fixed her a normal bottle, but took out the amount of formula its said on the box for "first feeding" and mixed it with the cereal. She tried to suck the spoon, but it went well. She liked it and then drank her whole bottle to wash it down. She was so cute. I'll post pictures later. I'm new at this, do I feed her only one meal of it a day??
Did you find this post helpful?
|

User Profile
replied February 19th, 2007
Extremely eHealthy
Aww that's so sweet! I started .Kaylee off only once a day then slowly step it up. Now she eats her cereal 3 times a day for breakfast lunch then dinner.. Good luck!!

.Michelle
|

Extremely eHealthy
How much and does she take a bottle with it too?
|

User Profile
Extremely eHealthy
I started out with only a tablespoon once a day but now Kaylee gets 2 tablespoons 3 times a day. Then I put a tablespoon in every 5 oz of formula.

.Michelle

Every baby is different though so just start off with little amounts & very slowly (like every week or so) bump it up to a little more.
|

Extremely eHealthy
Thanks!
|

User Profile
Extremely eHealthy
No problem, I was on here asking the same exact questions not too long ago!!

.Michelle
|

Especially eHealthy
Awww!!!! Go .ava!!!! You're a big girl now!!!!!!

I can't wait to see the pics!!!

Oni, now gets, 4 scoops(the scooper that comes with powdered formula) of cereal. 2 with veggies & 2 with fruit. And then a 6oz bottle.

She eats 3 times a day. And then she gets her night time bottle.