Medical Questions > Conditions and Diseases > Insect Bites Forum

Unknown Bites (pictures Included) Help Please!

Must Read
Insect bites can be difficult to identify. Learn why the body reacts to insect bites, and which types of insects cause which kinds of illnesses here....
Were you bitten by a stinging or biting or bloodsucking insect? We review the most common bites humans get, plus info on who is most at risk of insect bites....
What are some of the signs of a serious insect bite? When do you need help? Learn to identify types of insect bites and know when they are serious....
Shocked eek! Ok, so these "things" keep biting me and they itch! I have narrowed it down to dust mites, and the reason being is cause I have not dusted my room in like 6 months. I'm a college student so I don't have time to. These bites come and go. Sometimes there will be up to 5-7 bites and some only 2-3, they happen mostly on my arms and legs....(for now) the bites dont last more than an hour..Meaning they stop itching and you cant see them anymore. I have good hygiene and bathe every morning/night so i'm a pretty clean person...And these bites came out of nowhere. I never see anything nore do I even feel when they bite....Just itching then red/white welts...They also mostly only happen when i'm on my bed, i've washed my sheets and pillow cases like 50 times! ... I think they are microscopic (dust mites) but I do not know for sure. I'm so scared and dont want people getting them when they come to my room! Here are some pics...Both pics are of my left fore arm. Thanks for any replies!!! Exclamation

by the way, these also look like when I get bit by a mosquito, but there are none here cause of the cold I think..But I do not see any mosquitos anywhere..

Pics: http://dm5496.50webs.Com/
Did you find this post helpful?
|

replied February 12th, 2008
Bites