Medical Questions > Mental Health > Stop Smoking Forum

Smoking Is Actually Very Good For You - the Evidence (Page 1)

Tobacco the definative link in healthy aging.
Introduction:
it is a fact, all of the world's oldest living people are classified as chain-smokers[1]. A few of them drink daily[2], one of them even smokes marijuana[3]. As a researcher by profession, posed with these facts, I have done much searching for the exact reasons why tobacco, among other taboo things, may be good for you.. This article is meant to explain that which I have found in a non-partison fashion.
The pro's: tobacco
nicotine in tobacco is analogous to vitamin b3 (niacin) [4] the discovery of vitamin b3 was through tobacco research, and nicotine (nicotinic acid) is also present in foods such as tomato, spinach, eggplant. The brain contains receptors designed to receive nicotine specifically. As it also contains special receptors called "cannibinoid receptors, these receptors are affected by chocolate and marijuana in a very similar fashion. Vast quantities of chocolate is known to produce a "marijuana like high". It is not a surprise that the worlds oldest documented person consumed 2 pounds of chocolate a week. [5] tobacco tar is known to swedish researchers to actually prevent lung cancer, protect against the damaging effects of asbestos, and cure asthma. I will provide the references to all of these studies upon request. Some of them will be readily available here [6] an hiv-positive british man tested negative to hiv after visiting native american shamans in the amazons. He is reported to have drank on 6 different occasions a tobacco-based "beer" produced by the shamans. I had read this story years ago and am unable to find it again, if anyone does come across this please let me know at dandate2@yahoo.Com
the cons: tobacco