Medical Questions > Pregnancy Forum > Postpartum and Postnatal Forum

Research-postpartum Depression

Must Read
Do you know how doctors define clinical depression? Learn more about this brain disorder and types of depression that doctors diagnose here....
Can depression run in families? Can hormones really make you depressed? Yes! Learn more about causes and conditions of clinical depression here....
People with depressive illnesses do not all experience the same symptoms. Do you know the signs and symptoms of depression? Read on to learn more....
Hi,

i am an undergraduate student devoting my entire third year project to postpartum depression.

Please take part in my research looking into how sleep disturbances and social support may be risk factors for postpartum depression.

I state in the study that you have to be within 6 months postpartum to take part, however, if slightly over then please still take part.

thank you.

Last edited by jee104 on December 11th, 2006 02:33 PM; edited 1 time in total
Did you find this post helpful?
|
Users who thank jee104 for this post: randjsmom 

replied December 3rd, 2006
Experienced User
Its eight months since I gave birth but I have pnd if theres anything I can do to help?
|

replied December 4th, 2006
Re: Post Partum Depression
The 2nd link on the links page tells about the continuum concept. It explains what causes the ppm. See the testimonials about the book. I cannot create a link to the page so click on links from this home page below.

Edit
|

replied December 11th, 2006
Research
Hi,

apologies for the above link which doesn't work. It is in fact the right link but the forum automatically changes letters to capitals after full stops which I can't seem to change. The link below is right but the psychology, soton, ac, uk should all be in lower case, as well as the php and survey. The id after survey should be capitals

http://www.Psychology.Soton.Ac.Uk/psychosu rvey/survey_start.Php?Surveyid=127