Medical Questions > Mental Health > Anxiety and Stress Forum

Crazy Correctional Officer

Must Read
Learn how doctors clinically diagnose one of twelve kinds of anxiety disorders...and which doctors you should see for an anxiety diagnosis....
Anxiety disorders can affect anyone. But do you know the common signs and symptoms of anxiety disorders? Learn more now....
Anxiety is a normal, healthy emotion when experienced during specific moments. But do you know the signs that anxiety has gotten out of control? Read more here...
Here's my story:

i am a corrections officer and have been one for a while. About a month and a half ago an inmate in our facility hanged himself. He had been dead less than a half hour when I found him. Myself and another corrections officer cut him down and began cpr. We did cpr for about 10 minutes until the medics arrived and pronounced him dead. I felt fine for about a month but then started having symptoms.