Medical Questions > Pregnancy Forum > First Trimester of Pregnancy Forum

Empty Sack (Page 1)

Must Read
What happens during labor? What do contractions feel like? And how do I know that labor has begun? Read on to learn about birthing basics....
Signs of labor occur after 36 weeks of pregnancy. Learn about the difference between real and false contractions. Plus, we outline signs of delivery complicati...
Almost all women worry about the pain of childbirth. Preparing for childbirth includes thinking about how you'd like to cope with the pain of labor. Read on for...
My last period was march 9th and from my calculations I should have been approximately 7 weeks pregnant. But when I had an ultrasound done this past week, the technician said she saw a sack but nothing in it?? My doctor has scheduled me for another sonogram next week. What could this mean?
Did you find this post helpful?
First Helper swooshette
|

replied April 29th, 2006
Re: Linda66
I'm not an expert, but I can tell you from my experience it ment you miscarried.
|

replied August 6th, 2011
hello....well i think its a case of very early pregnanacy as in my case ....Doctors calculate from ur LMP...but sometimes the baby cliks from the last physical relation .i think in ur case it clikd late so dont worry wait for 15 days and go for another sonography.
|

replied April 29th, 2006
There aren't any signs of bleeding nor where there any signs of blood when I had my ultrasound so I am hoping for the best. Thanks
|

replied April 29th, 2006
Extremely eHealthy
You May Not Be As Far As You Thought
My daughter in law was a little over 6 weeks and they saw nothing but a sac. 3 days later they saw the baby.
|

replied May 2nd, 2006
Linda66 looking forward to hearing how things are going

keep us posted!!!

:)
|

replied June 3rd, 2006