Medical Questions > Pregnancy Forum > Teen Pregnancy Forum

18, Single, And Want to Get Pregnant (Page 1)

Must Read
What happens during labor? What do contractions feel like? And how do I know that labor has begun? Read on to learn about birthing basics....
Signs of labor occur after 36 weeks of pregnancy. Learn about the difference between real and false contractions. Plus, we outline signs of delivery complicati...
Almost all women worry about the pain of childbirth. Preparing for childbirth includes thinking about how you'd like to cope with the pain of labor. Read on for...
Hi. I am ashly.. I am 18 years old I am a college student in mt..Since I was 8 I was raising my little brother.. I loved every minute of it.. When I was in high school I worked really hard so I could go to college and make something of myself by helping children who really need me.. I want to become a social worker.. However, over the past few months I have been feeling like I want something more out of life.. My friends and mom tell me that I should volunteer.. Or something like that to get this baby idea out of my head.. To me it is not just a baby idea.. I want to bring a life into this world and raise him or her to the best of my ability.. I know what you are thinking.. "you are 18 how do you even know what your abilities are?" and that is what I am trying to explain.. I have thought of every obstacle that I would have to over come and I still want to have a child..
-i am 18 I have my whole life ahead of me... I am willing to give up the partying and craziness..
-financially I still cant pay for myself all the time... I have done all the research and with the help I can get while I am in school.. This baby would have everything he or she would want..
-school.. I am in college and having a baby would make that difficult.. But not impossible.. If I believe in myself I can do it..