Medical Questions > Pregnancy Forum > Pregnancy Q and A Forum

Working During Pregnancy? Whats the Perfect Job?

Must Read
What happens during labor? What do contractions feel like? And how do I know that labor has begun? Read on to learn about birthing basics....
Signs of labor occur after 36 weeks of pregnancy. Learn about the difference between real and false contractions. Plus, we outline signs of delivery complicati...
Almost all women worry about the pain of childbirth. Preparing for childbirth includes thinking about how you'd like to cope with the pain of labor. Read on for...
Here's my sistuation. I have been working for car dealerships for over 5 years. I am very experienced in most of the positions. I had been with volkswagen for over two years my job was very secure with paid materniity leave and all. Right before I knew I was pregnant I was offered a higher paying job at mercedes. However I started out on as a receptionist again. I am 22 and 4 1/2 months pregnant I was just passed up for the job they already trained me for before I started to show and they knew I was pregnant. This is very up setting for me because they offered it to the part time receptionist who has a very sweet smile not much between the ears. Many time I have caught and corrected mistakes in her work but since I work a job that requires two people I had no problem correcting and not reporting the flaws. Besides the job they just offered her they had already trained me for. I had no fear. Now look! I have decided that the car world is no place for a mother due to the hours are to long in the money positions to work for a mommy. Any suggestions on what type of job is a good job to have while you are pregnant. Insurance not being a problem I can have my husbands insurance pick me and the baby up. Advice anyone? I am very upset and of couse I have to maintain my professionalism receptionist and all.
Did you find this post helpful?
|

User Profile
replied January 16th, 2006