Medical Questions > Mens Health > Penis Forum

Sensitive Penis

Must Read
Talking openly about the penis is a very personal matter. Learn basic penis anatomy to discuss penile disorders accurately with your doctor....
Penis symptoms that interfere with sexual activity or urination could be serious. Learn the signs and symptoms of penis problems that require a doctor's help....
How do urologists evaluate and diagnose painful penis? A penis disorder is a medical problem. Learn more about possible diagnoses for penis disorders now....
I have a very imbaurissing problem. The head of my penis is very sensitive. And I think it is casued from how I have masturbated for the past 7 years or so. Basically what I have been doing, is holding my t-shirt that I am wearing in 1 hand over my penis, and stroking my penis back & forth, while the head rubs against the shirt with the other hand. I think that after the years, it has made my skin very sensitive there. I usually cant last no more then 30 seconds, sometimes up to a minute when I masturbate that way. If I masturbate, normally stroking it with 2 fingers, I can go atleast 3 - 5 minutes. Its very imbuarrsing & upsets me very much during sex. I dont know what to do. Is there anything I can do, to reduce the sensitivity, and pro-long ejaculation?
Did you find this post helpful?
|

replied December 5th, 2005
Active User, very eHealthy
Actually, masturbation, over time, will make you a little less sensitive, not more sensitive. Everyone is different; some people are simply more sensative than others. If you think, however, that it might be caused by another problem (which would most likely be a nerve problem), then you should consult a doctor.
|

replied December 6th, 2005
See I think its something I could have done to the skin. From the head making a rubbing contact over the years, it has made the skin very senseitve.
|