Medical Questions > Relationships > Single and Struggling Forum

Dont Know How to Get a Girlfriend (Page 1)

Well then. I have never done something like this before(getting help for this sort of thing). Im 19 yr old male and am in college, just finishing up my first semester. I have a problem. I have never had a girlfriend. Never been kissed. Never really even had a friend that was a girl. I tried to ask a girl out once and my offer was declined. I went to a all boys hs. I was hoping before that when I came to college I would be able to find someone. It seems that it is a lot harder for me than I thought it would be. I am a fairly(ok maybe really) shy person. I have trouble talking to girls. The last few months and especially recently I have become depressed. Every night I am having trouble going to sleep because I cannot stop thinking about how much I want a girlfriend but dont know how to get one. Ive started to sometimes think that I will never be able to get one. I dont know what it is but I cannot seem to approach girls no matter how much I want to. Almost all of my waking hours now I am being tormented by being lonely, yet I have no idea what to do. Their are girls I like around but I dont know how to approach them. Also im not wanting a relationship just for sexual reasons. I want a relationship that goes beyond just sex. I want someone who I can talk to. Im not exatly sure what im asking for on this forum. All I know is that I need some help. Thankyou for any help you can offer.
Did you find this post helpful?
First Helper User Profile Stu
|

replied December 2nd, 2005
Active User, very eHealthy
Hey Dont Be Depressed =)
You are still young, still time to find a gf. You know what college is best time and place to meet pple, meet girls, you should take advantage this time. Try starting out as friends with a girl first, then maybe it will lead to something more, wish u find one soon.
|

User Profile
Experienced User
My Thoughts
Hi,