Pregnancy Forum - What the Heck?
medical questions | health forums

What the Heck?

New Topic  Reply  Ask A Doctor - Offline
Medical Questions-> Health Forums -> Pregnancy -> What the Heck?
Author Message
SadMommy

Experienced User , Rather EHEALTHy
Joined: 15 Sep 2005
Posts: 194
Location: California
What the Heck?
Posted: 11-01-05 18:14pm

This is a question for anafiel:

if I have read the information on your site you keep posting regarding the pregnancy test, it is saying that this pregnancy test can detect hormones as soon as 48 hrs after conception? Am I reading it wrong? I know you understand english or at least can read it, you were responding on another topic earlier. I think you keep posting your web site because you are the one making the profit from this pregnancy test. Am I wrong? Help me understand this....................What brand test is it? Who makes the test? Help me understand.....Please...........


T~
Did you find this post useful?
|
SadMommy

Experienced User , Rather EHEALTHy
Joined: 15 Sep 2005
Posts: 194
Location: California
No Really What the Heck?
Posted: 11-01-05 18:33pm

I just went back and reread, I cant believe you are actually trying to get people to fall for this...... I am not trying to be mean, I am not that type of peson. But what I am understanding from your site is this, we contact you, fill out a paper, send it back via email and get the results in 10 min?????? Sound crazy????? It does to me.............. I may be misunderstanding, so help me out here..........


Thanks,
t~
Did you find this post useful?
|
SadMommy

Experienced User , Rather EHEALTHy
Joined: 15 Sep 2005
Posts: 194
Location: California

Posted: 11-01-05 18:41pm

For anyone who does not know what I am talking about, this is the website that anafiel keeps posting and saying to buy a pregnancy test from.

Www.Estareembarazada.Com

thanks,

t~
Did you find this post useful?
|
lesliepei

Experienced User , Rather EHEALTHy
Joined: 07 Sep 2005
Posts: 187
Location: Canada
Big Scam
Posted: 11-01-05 21:21pm

I'm with you sadmommy....That website is junk. There is no way of knowing whether or not you are pregnant 48 hours after conception. And did you notice, it is a questionnaire that you fill out and submit to them and then they give you your "result" in minutes. That's the biggest crock of s&&t I have ever seen. Did you notice that they didn't even spell feminine properly?! To all the women who read this.... Stay away from that test...Don't fall for it and especially do not give them your credit card number!!!!!!!!!!
Did you find this post useful?
|
lil_blaze2004

Supporter
Joined: 29 Oct 2004
Posts: 6492
Location: ,
Thanks: 1
Thanked:0

Posted: 11-02-05 11:58am

I've already said it was a crock of shit too.
Did you find this post useful?
|
SadMommy

Experienced User , Rather EHEALTHy
Joined: 15 Sep 2005
Posts: 194
Location: California
Yup
Posted: 11-03-05 14:34pm

I did notice, I can't believe what I was reading............After I read it though I just started laughing, because I would hope that people would be smart enough to know that filling out paper work via email or online cannot tell you if you are pregnant..... :lol: but it is sad because people who are so desperate and will try anything might fall for it yea know.... :?

Tammy :lol:
Did you find this post useful?
|
diamondsz

Extremely EHEALTHy
Joined: 07 Oct 2005
Posts: 3333
Location: , Candyland-Canada
Thanks: 98
Thanked:159
Re: Crees Estar Embarazada, Esta Es La Solucion
Posted: 11-04-05 07:52am

Hey anafiel

la única manera de descubrir si su embarazado está al lado de análisis de sangre para seguro o la audiencia el latido del corazón fetal, qué usted está haciendo es publicidad falsa.


¡mi marido es un profeesional médico y puede confirmarlo es mierda!!

Anyways dont trust this the only true way to tell your pregnant 100% is by blood test and hearing fetal heartbeat

sorry my spanish is alittle off havent taken it in awhile

jess
Did you find this post useful?
|
diamondsz

Extremely EHEALTHy
Joined: 07 Oct 2005
Posts: 3333
Location: , Candyland-Canada
Thanks: 98
Thanked:159

Posted: 11-04-05 08:35am

If people want to believe than that is their choice


in my opinion I dont, I even read the small print o the bottom of the site
basically saying this does not constitute for a medical determination/advice and you should consult a medical professional

what the heck does that tell you

i just find it rude that you play on people desperation to get pregnant or who may be and charge them when they have been through hell and back that is not in gods will!!!
Did you find this post useful?
|
SadMommy

Experienced User , Rather EHEALTHy
Joined: 15 Sep 2005
Posts: 194
Location: California
Crazy........
Posted: 11-04-05 13:30pm

We don't need any experience to know medical facts anafiel. What you are saying is the same thing as if I were to tell you I could tell if you had cancer or not by filling out a paper and getting back to you in 10 min.

Please go try and make your money on another site, I for one get really upset when people try and prey on desperate people who in their right mind normally would think you were nuts, but are so emotional and desperate may try anything.

I wish you luck in your quest to become rich off of women who have been through enough to last a life time while ttc, but please do it else were....

I would be happy to talk to you about anything else if you feel you need some support regarding pregnancy or ttc.........

Thanks, tammy
Did you find this post useful?
|
chrissy721

Active User, Really EHEALTHy
Joined: 21 Jul 2005
Posts: 820
Location: Somewhere out there
Thanks: 1
Thanked:0

Posted: 11-04-05 16:22pm

Does it cost money to do this test? I'm not pregnant and I will take it and let you know my results. :) haha.


Sorry I read it and it does cost money, and i'm not going to waste my money on something I know is bologne. I hate fraudulent people.
Did you find this post useful?
|
SadMommy

Experienced User , Rather EHEALTHy
Joined: 15 Sep 2005
Posts: 194
Location: California

Posted: 11-04-05 17:04pm

Yup, it coast money. That is one of the sad things about this, they are making money off of women who are desperate........ :(


tammy
Did you find this post useful?
|
diamondsz

Extremely EHEALTHy
Joined: 07 Oct 2005
Posts: 3333
Location: , Candyland-Canada
Thanks: 98
Thanked:159

Posted: 11-04-05 18:18pm

Can someone report this, the site is run out of the states, ppl are being f$$$ed over when using this site and the information is not true!!

Even if people want to believe a pregnancy can only be determined by medical procedure such as urine, blood and fetal heartbeat found by doppler. Word of mouth is not a gurantee in no way so your going to pay 5$ to have someone tell you are pregnant when you are not or vice versa!!

I advise anyone readin these posts not to use this site, for your safety, yes it is a secure site but there are alot of scam sites that are secured only use sites that you trust or have big names like toysrus/target etc!!

Concerned and saddened
jess
Did you find this post useful?
|
SadMommy

Experienced User , Rather EHEALTHy
Joined: 15 Sep 2005
Posts: 194
Location: California

Posted: 11-04-05 18:27pm

diamondsz wrote:
can someone report this, the site is run out of the states, ppl are being f$$$ed over when using this site and the information is not true!!


Even if people want to believe a pregnancy can only be determined by medical procedure such as urine, blood and fetal heartbeat found by doppler. Word of mouth is not a gurantee in no way so your going to pay 5$ to have someone tell you are pregnant when you are not or vice versa!!

I advise anyone readin these posts not to use this site, for your safety, yes it is a secure site but there are alot of scam sites that are secured only use sites that you trust or have big names like toysrus/target etc!!

Concerned and saddened
jess




hey, jess

i got alittle confused at the end, are you talking about the pregnancy test site or this one?

Tammy
Did you find this post useful?
|
diamondsz

Extremely EHEALTHy
Joined: 07 Oct 2005
Posts: 3333
Location: , Candyland-Canada
Thanks: 98
Thanked:159

Posted: 11-04-05 19:28pm

Hey, jess

i got alittle confused at the end, are you talking about the pregnancy test site or this one?


Tammy[/quote]


hey tammy im talking about anafiels site or the one she is promoting anyways!!

Jess
Did you find this post useful?
|
SadMommy

Experienced User , Rather EHEALTHy
Joined: 15 Sep 2005
Posts: 194
Location: California

Posted: 11-04-05 19:43pm

I thought you were!! :lol:

that site is just to much for me, I tell ya..........


Thanks, tammy :lol:
Did you find this post useful?
|
altheria

New User, Becoming EHEALTHy
Joined: 31 Oct 2005
Posts: 20
Location: georgia

Posted: 11-05-05 06:28am

All I have ti say is caca
Did you find this post useful?
|
Related Topics
This Forum This Category All Forums
Jump to:  
New Topic   Reply



We comply with the HONcode standard for trustworthy health
information:
verify here.