Medical Questions > Conditions and Diseases > Cold, Flu and Viral Infections Forum

New to Ear Virus (Page 1)

Must Read
The common cold is probably the most well known illness known to man. But did you know that it's a virus? Read to learn the basics about cold here....
How do you get a cold? And what causes the cold? Learn more about causes of the cold, and risk factors that you can avoid to prevent this illness....
You probably know many of the symptoms of a cold: sneezing, sore throat, a stuffy nose, and coughing. Do you know the difference between the flu vs. a cold?...
Hello
after a long, horrific summer dealing with sinus problems and allergies I went to the doctor today because I was having severe dizziness. My doctor diagnosed me with an inner ear virus and told me the dizziness is caused from that. I have also been put on anxiety pills because the dizziness has made me nervous, in turn making me more dizzy!!! I am hoping this does not last long as I am a teacher and have not been able to function the past few days at school because of this dizziness. I know there is nothing that can be done and I am praying that this clears up a.S.A.P!!!
--in need of support

p.S. I don't have any ear pain but it does feel a little funny inside at times.
Did you find this post helpful?
First Helper bdix
|

replied February 14th, 2007
Solution?
I am disappointed not to find a reply to this post, because it describes my symptoms precisely.

Bethh523, assuming you have gotten better from this, how long did your dizziness last? I have been dizzy and borderline nauseous for the last two days and it does not seem to be getting any better.

Anyone?
|

replied September 3rd, 2007
Hi alex- its been awilen now are you better,i have the same thing and am so tired of it any good news or advice? cheers
|

User Profile
replied May 23rd, 2009
Ear Virus