Medical Questions > Pregnancy Forum > Second Trimester of Pregnancy Forum

Where Should I Feel Baby Moving? (Page 1)

Must Read
What happens during labor? What do contractions feel like? And how do I know that labor has begun? Read on to learn about birthing basics....
Signs of labor occur after 36 weeks of pregnancy. Learn about the difference between real and false contractions. Plus, we outline signs of delivery complicati...
Almost all women worry about the pain of childbirth. Preparing for childbirth includes thinking about how you'd like to cope with the pain of labor. Read on for...
I'm 23 weeks, i've been feeling the baby move for about 4 weeks now but it's always very low. My belly is getting pretty big but i'm not feeling any movement in my abdomen, only very low and it feels like just a little bump.....I can't determine if it is kick or punch or anything. Is this normal?
Did you find this post helpful?
First Helper Cerinale
|

replied August 17th, 2005
I'm no expert as i'm only expecting my first, i'm 20 weeks and feel movement also, sometimes it's very distinctive kicks where you can also see my belly move, other days I either hardly feel a thing (abit like you mention) or nothing atall. I think what it is is that your baby is just resting and by this time has his/her own sleeping patterns, he may be kicking you when you're asleep :d they are liek us, they just want to lay still for hours on end sometimes, doesn't sound anything to worry about.
|

Thank you. This is my first child also so i'm not sure what I should be feeling. I have noticed somewhat of a routine, I feel him move at certain times of the day. I have a doc appt next week, i'm going to ask about it then.
|

Wise choice :) always ring your midwife if you have any worries or concerns, they are always very helpful.

Being new to this we are bound to worry over alot of things :d
|

replied August 19th, 2005
Experienced User