Medical Questions > Conditions and Diseases > Ear, Nose and Throat Disorders Forum

Ringing In My Ear

Must Read
Do you know the three main reasons we cough? Learn common causes of cough and when coughing might indicate a more serious health problem....
Coughing is normal. But what can cause more troublesome coughs? Learn more about possible causes of cough here....
When should you see a doctor about cough symptoms? When are symptoms a sign of further complications? Learn about cough symptoms basics here....
This morning I woke up to a ringing and reduction in hearing in my left ear. I don't have any other symptoms such as nausea or lack of balance. Could it be a pressure problem? If so, what can be done? This was sudden and I had no warning at all that this might happen. It happened 12 hours ago and it hasn't gotten any better since then.
I sleep with ear plugs in because my wife snores at night. Could the ear plugs have caused this to happen? I've been using them for 2 years or more.
Did you find this post helpful?
|

User Profile
replied July 24th, 2005
Experienced User
Yes the ear plugs could have something to do with it. This may sound sick but its happened to alot of ppl. You may have had wax in the front of your ear and then when you put the ear plus in, it might have knocked it to the back and plugged your ear. And when your ears get plugged they start to ring a very annoying sound. I mean obviously im not 100% thats it but it could be one of many reasons. If it continues go to the doctor and ask him/her if they could flush out your ear. It feels really good and gets all that crap from your ears out. Good luck.
|

replied February 22nd, 2014
Dear, check your B12, Vit D and Iron level by appropriate tests, if low start taking these suppliments under doctors guidance. i was having similar problem, now much better, in my case it was low iron level. Best Wishes.
|

replied January 29th, 2009