Medical Questions > Conditions and Diseases > Lupus Forum

Has Anyonelost a Loved One to Sle

Must Read
Learn the basics about autoimmune disorders, including risk factors, diagnosis, and treatment options. ...
Learn about risk factors to developing an autoimmune disorder. ...
Learn about screening and diagnosis options available for autoimmune disorders....
I am new to this and what I need is understanding maybe someone can help as you have noticed my name on here is mymomtheangel my mom passed a little over a year ago she went to all the dr's including a lupus Dr. She was in a breakout and the Dr. Acted like he didnt even want to look at her. She wasa in so much pain I dont remember a time she didnt need meds to do little things that everyone takes for granted like getting out of bed in the morning. There is a funny side to my story kinda she went to see her dr on friday he told her she had 10 months she was in the last stages of lupus and she needed to get ready she lost her battle the next tuesday its kinda funny but it was one of those you had to be there.
Did you find this post helpful?
|

replied June 23rd, 2005
Hi
I am sorry to hear of your mother's passing. My mom was diagnosed in 1997 and then I was finally diagnosed in 2003 after an initial diagnosis of sjogren's syndrome and migratory arthritis..... It's tough sometimes but fortunately god has kept a hedge of protection around me and my mom.

Don't get me wrong we have had some hard times, battling blood clots, kidney disease, joint pains, fainting spells, fluid on the knee (numerous times).... The list goes on and on between us.