Medical Questions > Mental Health > Anxiety and Stress Forum

Awfull Pain In Shoulder

Must Read
Chronic pain affects more than 70 million Americans. But what is pain? And how can pain management help relieve different types of pain? Basic facts here....
How does the nervous system work to register pain? And what are the major causes of acute and chronic pain? Plus, who's at risk of pain here....
Acute and chronic pain manifest different symptoms. Learn the difference here and know when to seek medical help for pain....
Hey guys, newbie here, im here for some help. To make a long story short, whenever I get seriously stressed out I get a agonyzing pain in my shoulder and neck, which sometimes goes down to the fingers. I literally scream, ive taking all kinds of pain killers but nothing seems to work. My work health benefits will kick in soon so I will see a nueroligist to find out whats going on, I really need advice to find out whats wrong with me in the mean time.. :cry:
Did you find this post helpful?
First Helper supervixon
|

replied April 16th, 2005
Try to breath slower. You can get pains like that from breathing heavily because of stress. Take deep breaths here and there and see if that helps. You could also be getting it because if an increased heart rate because you're so stressed. So just try to relax and take some deep breaths. Hope that helps and take care. :d
|

replied April 16th, 2005
What about meds? Today my shoulder was killing me, it felt like I had been speared !
|

replied April 16th, 2005
What to see what the nueroligist has to say because I don't know much about meds.
|

replied April 18th, 2005
Had to go to emergency room again around 2am. They gave me a toradol shot and the pain diminished somewhat, but this morning its going back up,so im seeing a "nero" this aftrernoon and see whats up...
|

replied April 18th, 2005