Medical Questions > Pregnancy Forum > Getting Pregnant Forum

Natural Herb Vitex Question!!! (Page 1)

Must Read
If you're experiencing difficult conceiving, you are not alone. Learn how doctors define infertility and how infertility affects both men and women here....
Many things cause fertility problems. Learn common causes of infertility for men and women here, plus info on factors that affect the ability to conceive....
Sometimes fertility do not manifest any symptoms. Other times there are definite signs. Learn to identify possible problems and know when to ask for help....
Hi! My name is jacqui and this is my first time using this forum. My husband and I have been trying to conceive for apprx 3 years. Doctor says my irregular cycles are the cause.

I recently started taking vitex (chaste tree herb) after much research. It assists with irregular cycles, pms, etc. Numerous clinical trials also indicate its positive effects for infertility. Vitex has a balancing effect on the hormones and is particularly helpful for increasing progesterone.

Since I am new in starting this substance I wanted to know if there was anyone out there that has conceived as a result of taking vitex or other natural herbs?

Thank you,
jacqui :)
Did you find this post helpful?
First Helper User Profile LGK616
|

User Profile
replied April 8th, 2005
Experienced User
Nope sorry.. But I would like to learn more about it since I am suffering from irregular menustration and my husband and I have been trying to concieve after a miscarriage since january of this year.

Can you pm me some of the information. Did you take to your doc about these herbs? Are they fda apporved?? I would love to learn more about it!!!!
|

replied April 8th, 2005
Vitex