Medical Questions > Conditions and Diseases > Blood Disorders Forum

Anemia Will I Get It

Must Read
Have you just been diagnosed with anemia? Learn how doctors define anemia...plus more information on what causes anemia and who is at risk of developing anemia....
Anemia is caused by a range of diseases and conditions. Learn which factors contribute to anemia and how you can avoid some of the risk factors of anemia here....
Anemia can make you feel tired. But what other some other signs of anemia? Click here for more on anemia complications and when you should seek medical help....
My mother had anemia and low blood platelets does this mean I will get it too? I know my iron is very low but I am wondering if it could be pased on to me.
Did you find this post helpful?
|

replied December 17th, 2004
Snowball: Get Tested
I posted this in another section, but you should read it so i'm posting it again. Maybe my mission in the world is to make other people aware. I'm not a doctor so there could errors in my account, but please read on: