Medical Questions > Conditions and Diseases > Lupus Forum

I'm a Newbie

Must Read
Learn the basics about autoimmune disorders, including risk factors, diagnosis, and treatment options. ...
Learn about risk factors to developing an autoimmune disorder. ...
Learn about screening and diagnosis options available for autoimmune disorders....
Hi everyone,
I am new here and just wanted to introduce myself. My name is patty and I am 22 years old. I live in wisconsin and am a college student, graduating this may. I have had lupus since I was 10 years old, but wasn't officially diagnosed until I was 20. I have had two major flare ups in my lifetime-both lasting pretty long and, as you all know, they weren't very fun. But, I am healthy and happy now, but still have a lot of questions. I hope to meet some great people here and discover more about this disease that we all have in common. Talk to you all soon :d
Did you find this post helpful?
|

replied November 7th, 2004
Active User, very eHealthy
Hi patty, how are you? My name is heather and my mom has lupus. She is 39, and has had it for 11 years. She has really really bad lupus, about two flares a year, or more. I can get you her number if you'd like.....She used to go around to conventions and talk about it bc she has one of the worst kinds ever diagnosed.
|

replied November 7th, 2004
Thanks Heather