Medical Questions > Conditions and Diseases > Hernia Forum

Post C Section Hernia

Hi my name is sharon

i am new to this so I hope I get it right. I am looking for other people on the post c section bulge. I had to have an emergency c section for my first child and an elective for the second. I bounced back fine after the first one @ 37 years old but the second @ 38 was not so great. On my right side directly above my surgery there is a bulge, not an overlap but a bulge that can be pushed in and out. I spoke to my family Dr. And he thought it could be a hernia so he referred me to the shouldice clinic in toronto which is all they do. They said they could not say it was or it was not. They suggested that I do more exercises to build the muscle in my lower abdomine. I have worked on this agressively for over 9 months now and have seen no success. If it was a hernia I would have to have surgery again and not be able to pick up children for 5 weeks. This is not an option, I have a one and a half year old and a 2 and a half year old and am completley on my own 4 days a week.
I am trying to find out if anyone else has had this experience and if they found another way to make it look normal again. I'm not looking for a flat tummy just not a lop sided one. Maybe I am focusing on the wrong thing or should I be going to a different type of professional i.E. Physio therapist??

Would love some input

sharon
Did you find this post helpful?
First Helper Sharon King
|

replied October 12th, 2009
c section hernia
I had my c-section almost 2yrs ago and barely realized last night that i have a bump on the right side of my cut. a friend of mine says she has it too and was told it was a hernia too but doesnt have money or insurnace to get it drained according to her. i dont get insurance till november so from now till then i gotta stay calm. its probably just a hernia, im super worried as well belive me
|

User Profile
replied October 29th, 2009