Medical Questions > Womens Health > Womens Conditions Forum

Light Pink/orange Period.. (Page 1)

Must Read
Menstruation is a woman's normal monthly menstrual period. But what are the signs of abnormal periods? When is vaginal bleeding serious?...
Regular vaginal bleeding vagina is a sign of healthy menstruation. What signs and symptoms point to menstrual problems? Read on to learn the difference....
Menstrual irregularity means that something is wrong. Learn how to identify the signs and symptoms of an irregular period to prevent larger problems later...
Alright i'm kinda new to this so... Here I go.

I was 2 days late for my period.. It finally came and it hurt kinda bad at first, worse than normal cramps. It's really light, which isn't normal for me.. Normally it starts out heavy and really bad. Plus, it's a pink/orange color.. I'm not so sure what's going on here. I haven't had unprotected sex, but i'm not on birth control. Any idea on what it could be? I can't get to a gynecologist for the next week or so.. So I can't really ask one quite yet. Any ideas would be greatly appreciated.. Thanks!
Did you find this post helpful?
|

replied December 9th, 2007
Especially eHealthy
If you have had sex in any form you could be pregnant, however bleeding and cramps are not normally a sign of pregnancy.

I wouldn't jump to the gyno because of a goofy period but that's just me. If that will settle your mind then go for it. The other thing you can do is abstain from sex right now and get a pregnancy test as long as it's been more than two weeks since the last act of sex.
|

Eiri wrote:
If you have had sex in any form you could be pregnant, however bleeding and cramps are not normally a sign of pregnancy.

I wouldn't jump to the gyno because of a goofy period but that's just me. If that will settle your mind then go for it. The other thing you can do is abstain from sex right now and get a pregnancy test as long as it's been more than two weeks since the last act of sex.