Medical Questions > Conditions and Diseases > Heart Disease and Heart Attack Forum

a List of the Symptoms I Have Had / Have... Please Advise Me

Must Read
What happens during a heart attack? Get heart attack facts here....
What causes a heart attack? Are women more likely than men to have a heart attack? We review the risk factors and causes of heart attack here....
Can you identify early signs and symptoms of a heart attack? Are women heart attack symptoms different than men? Click here to learn when to seek help....
Well, this is my first post here or anything like this for that matter. I don't have insurance currently and I'm a full time student taking 23 credit hours a semester. I used to be heavily into drugs during what they call the "teenage rebellious" years. I did quite a bit of coke and meth and overdosed one nite on meth. The hospital said "your heart definately had quite a work out!" I remember my left arm going completely stiff and my heart pumping as if it were going to explode (very very fast). That has been 5 years ago, I went to the doctor about 2 years ago and told him all of the things I'm telling you right now. He promptly advised that I strap on a 24-hour monitor to my chest just to make sure everything was ticking properly. The hospital came back and said everything was fine. The problem here lately is, I don't feel like everything is fine. At times (it has come and gone since then) I will get a pain on the backside of my left arm - like a stiff pain that shoots around mediumly. That part freaks me out because of the fact that my left arm completely stiffened up that day 5 years ago. But that wouldn't be making me paranoid if that was it. A lot more is going on: My fingertips on both hands will tingle while I'm walking or moving around sometimes (I heard somewhere that was a bad heart circulation sign), I always feel like my chest is very heavy and like I am taking labored breaths(that part is probably due to smoking). Now, here's the part tha