Medical Questions > Mental Health > Bipolar Disorder Forum

I Need Help With My Spouse Before Its Too Late, Please?

Must Read
Do you know what bipolar is exactly? And what types of bipolar do doctors classify and diagnose? Learn more basics about bipolar disorder here....
Can stress put you at risk of developing bipolar disorder? Read here for information on risk factors which increase the likelihood that someone becomes bipolar....
Bipolar is difficult to diagnose as an illness ... but bipolar symptoms are usually accompanied by extreme changes. What are the symptoms of bipolar disorder?...
Hi
i'm new at this, but I really need some advice.
My spouse has a problem, mentally. She keeps putting us in debt, which is linked to her problem. She tells every body that she has enough money to pay our bills, but she writing bad checks, stealing money from me, using my credit cards illegally and so on. The only reasons I think its a mental disorder is that one, half the time she honestly doesn't remember doing it, she has several bi polar symtoms (and it runs in her family), and she lies, constantly, even to me or when she doesn't have too.She even moved us on a drop of a dime across country. She told me 5 days before she left, said she would send for me once things where set up, called a week later saying she didn't want me to come, and 5 hours later changed her mind. So here I am, not wanting too leave because I know she is at least bi polar, but really scared that were losing every thing, finding account statements that are overdrawn, when she said that we had money. She's slipping back into the cold, lying personality. Please help, I don'y want to leave or lose her! Sad
Did you find this post helpful?
|

replied April 9th, 2004