Medical Questions > Mental Health > Anxiety and Stress Forum

Constant nausea caused by anxiety ? (Page 1)

Must Read
Learn how doctors clinically diagnose one of twelve kinds of anxiety disorders...and which doctors you should see for an anxiety diagnosis....
Anxiety disorders can affect anyone. But do you know the common signs and symptoms of anxiety disorders? Learn more now....
Anxiety is a normal, healthy emotion when experienced during specific moments. But do you know the signs that anxiety has gotten out of control? Read more here...
I've been dealing with the constant nausea and feeling like I'm going to throw up for the past two years now. I am a sophomore in college and can't even go out to a party without worrying about, ok how am I going to feel a few minutes into the party, do I have a way to leave if I start to feel bad, even can't stand to be with my roommate because I feel even more worked up around her. The doctors think it's anxiety (and I'm on Clonzopen) which helps mildly every now and again.

No one know what it is and frankly, I have thought about and tried to commit suicide because of it. I am just so fed up. I feel like I have no hope. If it wasn't for my friends and (my family doesn't really know fully about it) my fiance, I wouldn't be here today.

Good luck to all of you and if anyone figures out some sort of explanation, please let me know!

God bless and I hope those of you with this feeling don't ever have to go through the same thing that I have been through or for how long I've dealt with it (and continuing).
Did you find this post helpful?
First Helper AlexXD
|
Users who thank JustWantItToStop for this post: kungfumike  happycv  Bubbles127 

User Profile
replied November 16th, 2007
Especially eHealthy
Hey Justwantittostop- that sounds rough.