Medical Questions > Womens Health > Sexual Health - Women Forum

Feel nothing when I have sex - no pleasure - what's wrong? (Page 1)

Hi everyone! I'm a newbie here, but I've been seeking help for quite some time.

I'm 21, healthy female. No chronic sicknesses, illnesses or disorders, never once had a problem with the health of my sexual organs or otherwise. Never had an STD, yeast or bladder infection in my life.

I'm here because when I do have sex, I don't feel anything. Now, I don't mean it's numb. I can feel pressure, and if you were to slip a finger inside and press down, I could feel it. Press down hard enough, I'd feel the pain. I feel pressure, but absolutely no pleasure whatsoever.

This just isn't with another male, either. I can't seem to pleasure myself through penetration either. I've tried countless things and, I just can't feel absolutely anything. I'd be more likely to get off by rubbing my arm than from sex. This being the way it is, whenever I do have sex, I feel kind of, used. I get bored, and just the very idea of sex bores me. It's been a year since my last sexual encounter, and while I have the desire and libido, I just don't have the actual -DESIRE-. Sounds strange, but I can't figure out a way to put it.

Am I defective? Has anyone experienced anything like this? I know it's cliche, but I feel like I'm the only one in the world.

Countless numbers of my friends have told me how wonderful sex is. I feel like I'm missing out!

Now, keep in mind that I can orgasm, just, not through any penetration whatsoever.

Am I doomed to live a pleasure-less sex life?

Any help whatsoever would be greatly appreciated.
Did you find this post helpful?
First Helper Bubbles_McGee
|

replied October 17th, 2007
That's Ok