Medical Questions > Parenting > Parenting Community Forum

Need Some Help On the Breastfeeding...

Must Read
What is chicken pox? And what are the stages of the infection? Click here for chicken pox basics....
How does chicken pox spread? Click here for information on who is most at risk of contracting chicken pox and how children and adults get chicken pox....
What do chicken pox look like? We outline the signs and symptoms here with info on possible complications and when you should seek medical help for the pox....
User Profile
Alfies a week old today and the feeding is going surprisingly well. I bottle fed my other boys so although hes my third I am new to this and have a few questions!

I said its going well and it is... he latches on well, feeds well and so far (touch wood) apart from a few aches my boobs feel fine. The only problem I do have is that he feeds all the time!! I know breastfed babies are supposed to feed more, but this is ridiculous, this morning I started feeding him at 9am and was still there at 11am. Everytime he fell asleep and came off the boob I tried to lay him down and he awoke again screaming. The only thing that would calm him was more feeding. This is becoming his regular pattern. I managed to lay him down at 11am put some washing on and then he was crying for more again!! I am constantly feeding him all day long.

Dont get me wrong I love doing it, I would be quite happy to sit down and cuddle him all day but I have 2 other boys and I am beginning to feel like I never see them! I havent done hardly anything with them today as so much of my time has been filled with Alfie and thats making me alittle miserable.